Cyber Dust Tip #4: Public vs. Private Blasts
Cyber Dust allows you to choose whether you want your blasts to be public or private. We explain the difference between the two below.
uncheck to make your blast private.
A public blast shows up in the blast tab with a preview of what is inside the blast, and can be reblasted as shown below.
As you can see, the reblast icon shows up in the bottom left of the public blast, allowing others to send your blast to their followers.
A private blast shows up in the blast tab with icons that depict what you will find inside the blast (Picture, text, or video). Private blasts cannot be reblasted as shown below.
As you can see, the reblast icon does not appear in private blasts.
It’s up to you. Use public blasts when you want to show off the content you’re sending and use private if you want your blasts to be more discreet.