Muting Blasts vs. Blocking Users Muting blasts and/or blocking users allows you to control what content you receive on Cyber Dust. Muting a user’s blasts means you will no longer receive blast messages from that user but does NOT prevent a user from sending you dusts (private messages). Blocking a user blocks all forms of communication between you and the blocked user, preventing them from dusting you, sending you blasts, or receiving your blasts.   We explain more.. Read More